HP Spectre 13 Notebook 2017 review: Best Laptop of the year

HP spectre 13 2017 notebook

HP Spectre 13 Notebook 2017 review: Best Laptop of the year. Have you ever thought about a notebook that is combination of power, connectivity, performance and long battery life all embedded within a thin metal body? HP Spectre 13 notebook 2017 is one of those laptop that is what we say a killer machine. HP Spectre 13 2017 is one those laptops with Intel 8th Generation Processor. Besides just power jumps it is something more than what you might be thinking at the moment. HP has redesigned Spectre 13 notebook 2017 keeping in view the latest technological trends in the market.

HP Spectre 13 Notebook 2017 review: Best Laptop of the yearHP Spectre 13 Notebook 2017 review: Best Laptop of the year

HP Spectre 13 2017 Design

HP Spectre 13 2017 is not that much different than its previous model however this time it has some additional changes like 13.3 inches display over the metallic hinges which in turn are attached to the carbon chassis and aluminium. At the first impression it shows that device is more angular and leave smaller footprint. Edges on the notebook are somehow sharped or we might say that not too much sharp. HP Spectre 13 2017 comes in copper and dark colour at the moment and we might see ceramic white and gold colour in some countries as well. HP crafted beautiful matte white finished look at the lid and chassis. Touching it feels so good and gives a smooth feeling to you while leaving nearly no finger marks at the body.

HP Spectre 13 2017 Touchscreen

Good news for the people who were thinking about the touchscreen at the previous model of Spectre might taste the sensing feature this time in Spectre 13 2017. Touchscreen on the laptop is fast and allows you to switch between different tabs fast but somehow touch feels a bit unnatural on some occasions. Response of the touch screen is great and you don’t need to touch again and again over the same place to do your tasks. Well this is not enough? Okay this screen features 4K configurations to make things crisp up.

HP Spectre 13 2017 Ports and Other Stuff

The Bezels around the touchscreen has been shrunk while the larger bezel at the bottom remains larger than the other areas. The HD webcam stays at the top area to give you access to video chatting and recording your videos. Just below the hinge comes the redesigned speaker that gives a lot of space to the keypad and track pad. To prevent the device from heating way too much, HP designed the IR thermal sensor to keep device running safely on decent temperatures.

HP Spectre 13 2017 ports location

Position of the ports hasn’t been changed and thunderbolt port along with the USB 3.1 ports and audio combo jack are present at the back edge. Power Button is placed below the speaker grill and at the top left corner over the keyboard area and looks pretty decent with the overall design of Spectre 13. The one thing we missed really at this point is the finger print sensor. If there was one for sure then things might be more spiced up. HP Spectre comes with IR Webcam to recognize your face to login into windows

HP Spectre 13 2017 Keyboard

Thanks to the replacement of the speakers we will see spacious keyboard spread over the edges of the laptop. It really feels comfortable while typing on the keyboard. The keys light up only when you are engaged in the typing your work. HP really has innovated this time by using this additional feature in the Spectre 13 2017.

HP Spectre 13 2017 Performance

Performance is something that can only be understood by having HP Spectre 13 2017. As the latest 8th generation of Intel’s Quad Core i7 8850U CPU combined with 8GB of DDR4 Ram and 256GB SSD to deliver what we call as outstanding and unbeatable performance. With Intel UDH 620 GPU you will get high performance gaming and multimedia experience like never before. However on maximum loads we suffer from loud fan noise. As IR thermal technology only promises your laptop to be cool not quite.

HP Spectre 13 2017 Battery Life

While HP is claiming the battery to be all day long but we know that it only depends upon usage or what kind of tasks you are going with. Well if you are playing games then you are consuming more power and using lots of battery. While on idle mode you might get out all day long. However on some test HP Spectre 13 2017 lasted for 600 minutes on Wi-Fi turned on. While on the graphics test it showed nearly 300 minutes or 5 hours of battery life which is something not bad. Concluding all we might say that HP Spectre 13 2017 notebook is really a good deal to go for.

Verdict for HP Spectre 13 2017

HP Spectre 13 2017 Notebook is one of the best we have seen so far. No matter it is one of the most favourite laptops for the year 2017 with awesome Quad core performance, rich and unique design, excellent keyboard layout, redefined speaker quality and long battery life. However if there were Finger print sensor and quite fan things might have been way better.

About MaXab 84 Articles
I love writing about things. I am new to Blogging but I prefer it over anything else.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*